Senior Leadership


Mrs Anne Pontifex

Executive Head Teacher


Mr David Clayton

Director of Finance & Resources

01webtgMrs Tracey Greenough

Head of School


Mr Tudor

Assistant Head of School

01webscMrs Serena Cubbin

Deputy Head of School


Mr Woolley

Assistant Head of School


Extended Leadership Team

Name Title
Miss Riley Trust Director of SEN
Miss Heron Director of Progress
Mr Loughnane Director of Progress
Mrs Thompson Director of Progress
Mr Hepke Director of Curriculum – Maths
Mrs Onslow Director of Curriculum
Miss Reeves Director of Curriculum
Miss Sedgwick Director of Curriculum
Mrs Tara Welsh Leader of Learning Support

Teaching Staff

Name Title
Miss Kate Allen Subject Leader Humanities
Miss Kirsty Archer Teacher of Art
Miss Polly Bamber Teacher of PE
Mrs Joanne Bentley Subject Leader Food & DT / Professional Mentor (Teach First)
Ms Emma Booth Teacher of English
Miss Emma Boylan Subject Leader Science
Mr Alan Chadwick Teacher of PE
Miss Eve Chancellor Teacher of English
Mr George Clegg Teacher of Geography
Ms Claire Coldwell Teacher of English
Ms Victoria Cosgrove Teacher of English
Mr Stephen Daley Teacher of Geography
Mr Saumitro Deb Teacher of Maths
Miss Charlotte Dover Teacher of English
Miss Hannah Eley-Baylon Teacher of Science
Mr Daniel Fox Subject Leader RE
Mrs Gemma Gavin Teacher of Maths / Numeracy Co-ordinator
Miss Linzi Hafez Teacher of Social Sciences
Mrs Jessica Haig Subject Leader of ICT
Miss Emma Harrison Teacher of ICT (Maternity Cover)
Mrs Andrea Hawley Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Miss Suaad Hussain Teacher of RE
Mr Martin Maguire Teacher of RE
Mr Ruan Malone Teacher of English
Mr Andrew Middleton Teacher of DT/ICT
Miss Lucy Millar Teacher of DT
Miss Michelle Morgan Teacher of ICT
Mr Michael O'leary Lead Practitioner ICT
Mrs Nicola Ousey Subject Leader Drama
Mrs Paula Poole Acting Subject Leader Maths
Mrs Ciara Pugh Assistant Subject Leader Science
Mrs Laura Riley Teacher of Small Learning Community
Mr Jack Roberts Teacher of Maths
Mr Steven Rotheram Teacher of Maths
Mrs Janet Sherlock Teacher of Science
Mr Jay Stewart Subject Leader Music
Mrs Jennifer Talbot Teacher of Computing
Miss Gwennan Williams Teacher of Art
Mr Andrew Winrow Subject Leader PE / ITT
Mrs Sarah Wyatt Subject Leader DT / Teacher of Art

Support Staff

PA to the Head of School
Genevieve Watt
Phil Johnson
Learning Support
Mr Paul Blackburn Sixth Form
Mrs Dawn Melia Reconciliation Centre Manager
Mrs Louise Mitchell Behaviour Support Co-ordinator
Mr Chris Hayden HLTA Maths
Mr Michael Egan HLTA English
Mrs Dawn Wright Literacy & Numeracy Intervention Co-ordinator
Mrs Amanda Gamble Language Acquisition Co-ordinator
Mrs Felicity Doran Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Anne Marie Dunne Learning Support Assistant
Miss Mirelle McDonough Learning Support Assistant
Mr Eddie O'Hagan Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Julie Reid Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Lynda Scott KS4 Support Assistant
Pastoral / Attendance
Mr Michael Schofield Head of Year 7
Miss Christine Williams Head of Year 8
Ms Joanne Jones Head of Year 9
Mrs Emma Delap Head of Year 10
Mr Gary Docherty Head of Year 11
Mrs Christine Canavan Head of Year 12/13
Ms Helen Williams Attendance Officer
Mr Anthony Murphy Trust Careers and Employability Manager
Cover Supervisors
Mrs Sandra McKechnie Cover Supervisor Manager
Mr Michael Parkes Cover Supervisor
Miss Polly Bamber Cover Supervisor
Department Support
Miss Penny Wood Senior Science Technician
Mr James Mitchell Senior Technology Technician
Mis Carol Kanat Food Technician
Miss Nira Plaza Coca Foreign Language Assistant
Miss Manon Potel Foreign Language Assistant
Mr Dominic Evans PE Technician
Mrs Elaine Hetherington Administration Officer
Miss Melissa Broda Clerical Assistant
Miss Maria Dougan Clerical Assistant/Receptionist
Miss Bethen Phizacklea Apprentice
Mr John Halstead Trust Head of Finance
Mrs Flo Arrowsmith Finance Officer
Human Resources
Mrs Julie Bedson HR & Payroll Officer / PA to Trust Director
ICT Technical Support
Mr Gareth M Jones ICT & E-Learning Manager
Mr Neil Young ICT Technician
Mr Chris Pilling ICT Technician
Strategic Data & Exams
Mr Ian Gladden MIS Manager
Mr John Forster Exams/Data Manager
Mr Gareth Jones Premises Manager
Mr Gary Rose Assistant Premises Manager
Mr Colin Flood Premises Assistant
Mr Hayden McHugh Security Officer
Mrs Karen Lee Catering Manager
Mrs Brenda Willis Assistant Catering Manager
Miss Linda Doran Catering Assistant
Mrs Mary Johnston Catering Assistant
Mrs Jacqui Lamb Catering Assistant
Mrs Laura Ly Catering Assistant
Miss Sophia Paterman Catering Assistant
Mrs Janet Rushton Catering Assistant
Mrs Julie Seymour Catering Assistant
Mrs Elaine Smith Catering Assistant